Faculty

Our Faculty

Education and Scholarship That is Engaged

Prof. Bill Simonsen working with a student

UConn Public Policy Faculty are at the Forefront of the Field

UConn Public Policy faculty are nationally renowned researchers and educators who are devoted to your growth as the next generation of public and nonprofit sector leaders.

Our faculty’s’ expertise and research includes investigations influencing policy development at the state and national levels; in areas including education, state and local fiscal strategy, societal health, child and family development, diversity and demand for public services.

Mohamad Alkadry

Mohamad Alkadry

Professor & Department Head

mohamad.alkadry@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3858

Edith Barrett

Edith Barrett

Professor & Director, Urban and Community Studies

edith.barrett@uconn.edu

Lloyd Blanchard

Lloyd Blanchard

Associate Professor in Residence, Associate Vice President of Budget, Management and Institutional Research

lloyd.blanchard@uconn.edu

860-486-4240

Eric Brunner

Eric Brunner

Professor & MPA & MPP Program Director

eric.brunner@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3795

Couch Kenneth

Kenneth Couch

Affiliated Faculty, Professor of Economics & Editor-in-Chief, JPAM

kenneth.couch@uconn.edu

860-486-4570

Thomas Craemer

Thomas Craemer

Associate Professor

thomas.craemer@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3822

Kenneth Dautrich

Kenneth Dautrich

Associate Professor

k.dautrich@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3770

Jennifer Dineen

Jennifer Dineen

Assistant Professor In-Residence, Program Director, Graduate Program in Survey Research

jennifer.dineen@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3799

Amy Donahue

Amy Donahue

Professor

amy.donahue@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3852

Deneen Hatmaker

Deneen Hatmaker

Associate Professor

deneen.hatmaker@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3750

Joshua Hyman

Joshua Hyman

Assistant Professor

joshua.hyman@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3751

Claude Joseph

Claude Joseph

Visiting Assistant Professor

claude.joseph@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3857

Kerri Raissian

Kerri Raissian

Assistant Professor

kerri.raissian@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3806

Mark Robbins

Mark Robbins

Professor

mark.robbins@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3855

Stephen Ross

Stephen Ross

Affiliated Faculty, Professor of Economics

stephen.l.ross@uconn.edu

860-486-3533 (Storrs Campus)

Doug Spencer

Doug Spencer

Associate Professor

douglas.spencer@uconn.edu

860-570-5437 (School of Law)

Robert H. Wilson

Robert Wilson

Distinguished Visiting Professor

robert.h.wilson@uconn.edu

(959) 200-3854