GAPPS Welcomes New Officers for 2017


The Graduate Association of Public Policy Students (GAPPS) is the student organization for the UConn Department of Public Policy. GAPPS’ goal is to serve as a social and intellectual forum for students pursuing a degree or certificate in the Department of Public Policy. Throughout the academic year GAPPS members plan and host a multitude of events that enrich students’ social and academic experiences.  They are committed to public service, professional development, and having some fun.

GAPPS members recently elected the following new officers for the 2017 year:

President Fabia Firoze-Doza
Vice President Melissa Durkin
Secretary Emily Klawitter
Treasurer Hanna Nagy
Fundraising Kim Mayer
Alumni Coordinator Mitchell Samal

Congratulations to the new officers!  For more information, please visit the GAPPS Facebook page.

This entry was posted in News.