Alumni Advisory Councils

Public Administration

The UConn MPA Alumni Council

The goal is to help current and future MPA students see the wide variety of careers that our graduates embark on, and to help MPA alums connect with their former classmates.

The MPA Alumni Council was established more than a decade ago to support both the MPA program and its students. Over the years, Alumni Council members have served as mentors and role models for our aspiring administrators. Alums are willing to talk with students, review resumes, and set-up job shadows in order to help students have the same great opportunities as the people who went before them.

UConn MPA graduates have taken jobs both in Connecticut and throughout the country in the public, private and nonprofit sectors. Connecting those alums with students – and with each other – is at the core of the mission.

University of Connecticut MPA Alumni Council
Academic Year 2016-2017

Term Expires
June 30, 2017
Term Expires
June 30, 2018
Term Expires
June 30, 2019
Eric Gray, AC
MPA 2008
Principal Analyst
Program Review & Investigations
(860) 240-0300
eric.gray@cga.ct.gov
Michele Burge
MPA/MSR 2012
Community Manager, Relay For Life
American Cancer Society
203-379-5060 (w)
512-665-8242 (c)
micheleburge1461@gmail.com
Candace Fitzpatrick
MPA 2006
Alumni Relations & Development Director
University of Connecticut, DPP
(860) 559-9760
cvwfitz@gmail.com
Catherine Guarino
MPA 2010
Academic Advisor
University of Connecticut
(860) 416-6810
catherine.guarino@gmail.com
Alyssa Goduti, Vice President
MPA 2002
President and CEO
CT Council of Family Service Agencies
(203) 605-7380
AGoduti@CTFSA.org
Jason Jakubowski, NC
MPA 2001
VP of Government Relations
Hospital for Special Care
(860) 827-4858
jjakubowski@hfsc.org
Alissa Johnston, President
MPA 2007
Quality & Data Support Specialist
Capital Workforce Partners
(860) 522-1111 x3472
alissabess@gmail.com
Jeff Hallin
MPA 2005
Assistant Budget Director
City of Hartford
(860) 757-9552
jeffhallin@hotmail.com
Rebecca Myshrall, NC
MPA 2000
Employment Specialist
University of Connecticut
(860) 486-8014
Rebecca.Myshrall@uconn.edu
Larisa Kottke, Secretary-Treasurer
MPA 2013
Grants and Evaluation Director
Hartford Performs
(617) 851-4037
larisavk@gmail.com
Scott Simoneau
MPA 1994
Chief Analyst
Program Review & Investigations
(860) 240-0300
Scott.Simoneau@cga.ct.gov
Robert Phillips, AC
MPA 2012
Planning & Development Director
Town of Southington
(860) 276-6248
phillipsr@southington.org
Jessica Legnos Kearney
MPA 2012
Executive Director
Travelers Institute
860-277-0903 (w)
860-247-8934 (c)
jlkearne@travelers.com
Julia Yakovich, AC
MPA 2008
Director of Service Learning
University of Connecticut
(860) 486-4531
julia.yakovich@uconn.edu
Vacancy
Christopher Forster, Alternate
MPA 2008
Controller, Department of Finance
CSCU Board of Regents
(203) 417-1936
christopher.d.forster@gmail.com
Kasia Purciello, Alternate AC
MPA 2014
Budget Analyst
Office of Policy & Management
(860) 729-6716
kpurciello@gmail.com
Pi Pi Alpha Liaison
Amanda Miller, Alternate
MPA 2011
Administrative Manager
UConn Health
(860) 679-8038
ammiller@uchc.edu

NC = Nominating Committee
AC = Awards Committee

 

MPA Program Director
Deneen Hatmaker
GAPPS Marketing Chair

Deneen.Hatmaker@uconn.edu

MPA Interim Administrator
Candace Fitzpatrick

candace.fitzpatrick@uconn.edu

Student Representatives
Brian Luther, GAPPS Marketing Chair
(959) 200-3918
Brian.Luther@uconn.edu

To access meeting minutes of the Alumni Council, please click here.

Resume reviews

The Alumni Council is happy to provide on-going resume review for UConn MPA students. Please email Rebecca C. Myshrall, a graduate UConn MPA grad and Human Resources Associate, at rebecca.myshrall@uconn.edu for more information. Students should expect a return time of about 2 weeks for all submitted resumes.